2011 UA Criterium

M + his best friend Cecil raced this past weekend in the UA Crit.

Unfortunately the only good news I can give you is that Cecil placed 2nd after a crash..the bad news is that the crash happened because M crashed!

It was a mechanical problem: his front tire blew out before hitting a corner and once it was time to turn the corner..{dooooooooooge}!  Strawberries galore!

It was a very expensive crash as both his wheels, cleats, bibs, gloves, tires, arm warmers, derailer, and tons of other things I don’t know about are ruined BUT I’m glad its only skin damage for him.  I mean..he coulda broken a hip with his age ;o), seriously!  I am never doing a crit, ever.  Road race, maybe.

Nonetheless, I love that he’s back into racing! 🙂

Here are some pictures of the event:

look at his legs 😦 CASTELLI gear sucks!!!!! (& its expensive too..wth)

