Racing in Flagstaff

This past weekend Mark and Craig raced in Flagstaff.  It was their second race as Cat 4’s. ..so exciting  (There are 5 categories for racers.  5 being novice, 1 being pro).

Stage 1 : Road Race.  Stage 2 : Criterium.

Mark finished 5th overall (Stage 1 + Stage 2).  I’m so proud of him .. not because of his place…but moreso because he’s active and races.  I hope he’s proud of himself..because that’s what really matters.

I was terribly sad I wasn’t there to support him and cheer him on …. but I did received a bunch of pictures post-race so I guess that sorta makes up for the sadness.  heh.

Leave a Reply

