Just another day really.

It really just is any other ordinary day and every ordinary day I pick out little things that I’m grateful for : little things that make me happy, little things that keep me going because without the little things — well, to be frank, the big picture is fricken hard to see sometimes.

So while it is Thanksgiving day here in Hawaii, here is a list of things I’m thankful for TODAY:

  • good health of my family and myself
  • the opportunity of waking up past 9 a.m! (just wonderful!!!)
  • hot water during my morning shower (these are hard to come by, lol)
  • a multicultural thanksgiving meal with my aunties, uncles, cousins, etc.
  • text messages from my love filling me on az thanksgiving happenings
  • being able to hug my mom
  • being in hawaii + its beautiful weather today!
  • the most touching thanksgiving letter ever received from my Chinese brother Jaken
  • not feeling the urge to go shopping this weekend, at all! 🙂

Say Thanks.  Give Thanks.  Live Thanks.

in love + light,

Julia 

Leave a Reply

