Dabbling in Acrylics

It’s been quite some time since I’ve picked up a paintbrush..and I’ve forgotten how quickly acrylics dry…but I don’t care how ugly this turns out ..Mark just HAS to hang it up in his office (He’s been complaining that the arms are too skinny, they are cyclist arms!!).  LOL!!!

My paints are back in Hawaii so I had to make do with a miniature set from Michaels.  Luckily Mark’s mom used to dabble in oils so she had a set of brushes for me to borrow.  She even has a whole set of oil paints ($$$$) that I could take over!!

Painting is something I’ve always enjoyed even though I’ve never fully developed fundamental skills — just a painting class in high school where I replicated many of Monet’s impressionistic masterpieces.  Perhaps when I permanently move back to Arizona and have more free time I can sorta pursue this hobby more frequently.  I may want to start exploring watercoloring too.  Excitement :).

Leave a Reply

