Welcome, Baby Boy…

 

He came to us on September 18th, 2012.

I’m not going to share our (M & I)  birth story here, but I will say I am so thankful for my above-and-beyond nurse Stacie  at Tucson Medical Center who was just an angel by our side during labor and delivery. They say you’ll never forget your L&D nurse..I think its so true. Oh my gosh, I don’t know what it would have been like without her.  Thankful for my anesthesiologist too ..who wiped my tears with kleenex lol and asked “who’s your friend?!”… thankful for everyone involved really because everyone played a crucial role in my whole birthing process!

Baby boy Niven is such a sweet little boy.  We are loving the things we are discovering about him everyday.  Getting to know him is just absolutely delightful.

Sister is here to hang out, help out, cook out, …everything. So thankful she’s here to support us and share this wonderful time in our lives.

Here are some photos from the hospital (swollen faces!):

 

(after his first bath in the hospital)

Leave a Reply

