nobody’s home

couldn’t have put it better

i lost my innocence

someone help me find it

my life’s been replaced

with new things and new faces

but i’m sitting right here

nobody’s home

and everyone’s gone

someplace i may not know

or will ever find

nobody’s home

to help me see right from wrong

there’s nobody home

to save me

my mind is blank

no words come out

i’m falling into an empty space

it’s so clear

that i’m hopeless

there’s so much to fear

so much at stake

i’ll be breaking in half

where are those promises we had

where are you now

nobody’s home

Leave a Reply

