Eve of the Eve

large-1

Why yes of course I’m just sitting here reminiscing 2014 while I’m actually supposed to be studying really hard!  It’s so hard to be truly alone these days that every chance I get at being alone (like husbands at work and kids at school) I just sit here for hours doing NOTHING.  I don’t even know what it is that I do or of all the thoughts that go through my mind or if there are any thoughts at all.  …before I know it 4 hours are gone and its time to not be alone again.  I love my family, I really really really do but alone time is so important for me.  Its time for me to recharge.  I’m more of an introvert than I ever thought….maybe being a wife and mother does that to a person LOL! 2014 was a really tough year.  REALLY TOUGH.  I lived most of it in fear — we are talking fight or flight 24/7/7days a week.  I’m hoping 2015 will be less intimidating, less fearful and more nurturing.  PLEASE.

Best things about 2014:

  • Mark and Niven got to love San Francisco as much as I do!
  • Jasmine married Thomas!
  • Daytrip to Kauai with two of my closest gfs Jennifer and Courtnee!
  • Going to the beach for a whole month!
  • Coming out of a lot of obstacles, stronger.
Leave a Reply

